HUNGER PROTEST

taking a stand for local content and our nation's voice

DAY 24 – ML

Someone named Ryan wrote on bizcommunity that it must be a lie that I am not eating, as I couldn’t be going to meetings etc, but that is untrue – I have been full of energy and vibrance, more than usual. I have learned a lot about what I really need in terms of things like food – and coffee! I never would have believed I could go 24 days without coffee, before!

So until now it’s been not just easy but an amazing experience. I am hoping that tomorrow I will again be back in that space.

I also heard from my doctor today that – excuse this detail – my uric acid levels are higher than anyone he’s ever tested in his entire 30+ years of practice. Apparently the 3-4 litres of water I have been drinking per day is still far from enough. So I have upped my intake and am over 5 litres today. My skin hasn’t looked so clear in years!

NOTE THIS: DRINK ENOUGH WATER. MORE THAN YOU THINK.

On Monday, three people joined the campaign: Gwen Britz, Ingi Brough, and Thabiso Mafane. Thank you to them for the support and for taking a stand.

Meanwhile I am under pressure from friends and family, as well as the TVIEC and SASFED, to stop before I damage myself. That day is not today, but I sense it is sadly coming soon.

I AM APPEALING TO COMMUNITY TO JOIN THIS ACTION AND STOP EATING FOR AS LONG AS YOU ARE ABLE, AND SHOW THE SABC WE ARE TOUGH ENOUGH, WE ARE UNITED, AND WE AREN’T GOING TO BACK DOWN.

PLEASE COMMUNICATE WITH ME IF YOU ARE INTERESTED TO TAKE ON THE “SECOND WAVE”, AND I CAN TELL YOU MORE ABOUT HOW TO DO IT PLEASANTLY AND SUCCESSFULLY.

Much Love – ML

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

