HUNGER PROTEST

taking a stand for local content and our nation's voice

DAY 26 – ML

Yesterday I phoned the SABC and told the receptionist I was on hunger strike, she had heard nothing about it. After some initial confusion, she transferred me to Kaizer Kganyago’s office, and his PA said yes she knew about me from the radio, but he was in a meeting, and sent me to someone else to submit my memorandum. Now actually I am just trying to figure out what to say in it? Hmm. Want to also issue an apology to Kaizer for being so rude to him on the DJ Sbu show on Tuesday.

Another full day today – revisiting the doctor to see how much longer I can go, SASFED board meeting, shoot with the students, and finally a trip to Pretoria to see Sello Maake’s opening of his new one man show. Sello’s an amazing dude and I would love him to try this.

Much Love – ML

2 Comments»

  Yoav wrote @

Hi Michael,

It is amazing that you are taking all of our problems on your self, it is a sign of true character (in my POV), it is amazing that you are still alive and with good spirit, I wish that your journey will help with this cause.

Damn this SABC, damn this government, I wonder when they will start to move their ass and do something, to realize that the national broadcaster is more important than an arms deal… by far.

I don’t know how to express my support, but god speed and good luck.
If you need any help, let me know

Yoav

  Bill Bartmann wrote @

This blog rocks! I gotta say, that I read a lot of blogs on a daily basis and for the most part, people lack substance but, I just wanted to make a quick comment to say I’m glad I found your blog. Thanks,

A definite great read.. 🙂

-Bill-Bartmann


Leave a Reply

