HUNGER PROTEST

taking a stand for local content and our nation's voice

DAY 5 – KQ

Woke up this morning really scared, I had a nightmare, one of those really vivid early morning ones. After that I was starving, drove past kfc and seriously contemplated going in… It’s hard, and reminding myself why I’m doing this becomes harder… but I’m not alone. It is late now and I’m not even craving anything, not even biltong. This hunger strike what it means to me, why I’m doing it and the way the way its slowly starting to unfold in my mind and body is… well, getting more complicated. No one said it was going to be easy, but I never ralised my love for food would be so difficult to numb.

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

