HUNGER PROTEST

taking a stand for local content and our nation's voice

30th day, last day!! Zamambo

today for a first time in days, I had an apple juice mixed with water.

Well I don’t mind starving myself again. I thought maybe after the press release, I’ll run home and have dinner with my family like i used to before the hunger protest, but instead i asked my sister not to dish up for me. the only thing i had today was a glass of juice mixed with water.

Not eating for 30 days, made me really think more about my life as the youth living in South Africa, n really think what i would love to see change in our country. 

What will make mw extremely happy is to see SABC playing more youth shows and the programming. I am so tired of seeing less of local stuff being played. Much Love Zamambo

No comments yet»

Leave a Reply

